All Categories

  • Take care of houseplants this winter

  • How to test your garden’s soil

  • How to prevent and thaw frozen pipes

How To Results

Christmas decoration safety tips

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Choosing decor wisely and using it correctly will help to keep you and your home safe this holiday season.

Six tips for Christmas tree care

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Whether you have a Douglas-fir, eastern white pine, blue spruce or other tree species, basic tree care will ensure that your tannenbaum lasts throughout the Christmas season.

Thanksgiving leftovers: 10 next-day uses for turkey

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Eating leftovers the weekend after Thanksgiving doesn’t have to be boring.

Stay healthy this holiday season

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Careful preparation, cooking, and healthy eating are important, especially during the holiday season.

How to survive Black Friday

Saturday, November 15, 2014

For those who like to finish their turkey, stuffing and pumpkin pie early to get ready for one of the busiest shopping days of the year, Black Friday is a much anticipated day that seems to be starting earlier each year.

Homemade hot chocolate

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Homemade hot chocolate is rich, creamy and simple to make.

Turkey time: Tips for preparing your Thanksgiving dinner

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

The most anticipated dish of Thanksgiving dinner is up for debate, but to some, the turkey just can’t be beat.

Pumpkin decorating ideas for Halloween

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Carving a Jack-o’-lantern is no longer the most popular way to decorate a pumpkin for Halloween.

Winterize your rain barrel in four steps

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Prepare your rain barrel for winter to make sure that it’s still usable come spring.

Building a compost bin for backyard recycling

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

How do you compost? Here’s some information about building your own compost bin.

eNewsletter

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox