Similar to Life Out Loud

All Categories

Life Out Loud Results

A hot time on a cold, cold night

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Journey came on the radio. Don’t Stop Believin’. You get me, Steve Perry. You really get me.

Bless this wondrous mess

Thursday, January 29, 2015

The entire eight days GirlWonder was on vacation I prided myself on how well I was handling her absence.

On a wing and a prayer

Thursday, January 22, 2015

We had made our lists and checked them twice. We had removed all extraneous jewelry. We had packed everything in 3 ounce clear travel sizes.

It was a cold day

Thursday, January 15, 2015

It was 9 balmy degrees. This was up from the low of zero midday.

On raising kids – and kids

Thursday, January 8, 2015

As the children grow and change I have really enjoyed watching how the interaction between adult and child changes.

Resolution: Have a relaxing New Year

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I love Christmas. I love the holidays, the happiness, the warm glow of twinkle lights.

Finding Christmas

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

By the time you read this, it will be Christmas.

The case of the missing keys

Thursday, December 18, 2014

The nice thing about marriage is that you have sort of a built in failsafe for those days when even though you love them, you really don’t LIKE your spouse very much.

Thanks to Netflix, I can’t get off the couch

Thursday, December 11, 2014

’Tis the season to snuggle with your smartphone on the sofa.

Summer of squalor revisited

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Every once in a while I receive a note asking about something I wrote about some time ago. This time it was a sweet email asking about how things went with the Summer of Squalor.

eNewsletter

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox