Ohio counties eligible for emergency farm loans


WASHINGTON – The USDA named 16 Ohio counties as eligible for Farm Service Agency emergency farm loans because of losses caused by extreme weather conditions that occurred last summer.

Clermont, Delaware, and Licking Counties were named as primary disaster areas Dec. 11. Also eligible, because they are contiguous, are Brown, Clinton, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Hamilton, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Muskingum, Perry, Union and Warren counties.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in the primary and contiguous counties eligible for low-interest emergency loans from FSA.

Interested farmers may contact their local FSA offices for further information on eligibility requirements and application procedures.