Vote for America’s Farmers Mom of the Year


ST. LOUIS — When Monsanto opened its search for the 2015 America’s Farmers Mom of the Year, the company knew it would get a lot of nominations.

America can now begin voting online for one of these women to be named “National Farm Mom of the Year.”


Regional winners


The 2015 regional winners of the America’s Farmers Mom of the Year contest include: northwest region, Shelly Davis (Albany, Oregon); southwest region, Shelley Heinrich (Lubbock, Texas); midwest region, Sara Ross (Minden, Iowa); northeast region, Amy Kelsay (Franklin, Indiana); and southeast region, Megan Seibel (Roanoke, Virginia).

Each regional winner will receive a $5,000 award.

Their biographical information and original nomination is currently posted online at, where visitors can click to vote for their favorite farm mom based on the judging criteria provided in the contest rules.

The woman who receives the most votes between now and May 5 will be named the “National Farm Mom of the Year” — just in time for Mother’s Day.

As a bonus, she will also receive an additional $5,000 prize.

For a list of winners, past or present winner profiles or official contest rules, visit

Interested parties may also send a self-addressed, stamped envelope to America’s Farmers Mom of the Year, Attn: Sue Dillon, 349 Marshall Ave., Ste. 200, St. Louis, MO 63119.

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox

Next step: Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.



We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment policy.

Receive emails as this discussion progresses.