INDIANAPOLIS — More than 20 agricultural teachers and college professors from throughout the U.S. met in early August to determine which FFA members and teams will compete for top honors in the 2015 National FFA Agriscience Fair.

To qualify, FFA members working as individuals or teams in grades 7-12 are required to conduct a scientific research project focused on the agriculture or food science industries and win their states FFA agriscience fair. The judges selected a maximum of 15 in each category and division to move on to the national competition.

The Ohio National FFA Agriscience Fair finalists are:

Animal Systems Division 1: Jordan Skates, Pettisville High School; Division 2: Hannah Hottel, Northwestern High School; Division 3: Kolbie Brandenburg and Abigail Fulton, Felicity-Franklin High School; Division 4: Aaron Brautigam and Briana Fanaff, Anna High School;

Environmental Sciences/Natural Resource Systems Division 1: Gretchen Lee, Pettisville High School; Division 2: Michael Schmenk, Patrick Henry

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 1: Holly Schmenk, Patrick Henry; Division 2: Rhett Tom, Global Impact STEM Academy of Ohio; Division 3: Erin Jennings and Charlena Spaulding, Felicity-Franklin High School; Division 4: Paige Kirby and Caitlyn Baker, Westfall High School;

Plant Systems Division 1: Grace Lach, Bloom Carroll High School; Division 3: Jarrett Crowthers and Jenna Jackels, Edgewood High School; Division 4: Colt Baker and Ethan Binion, Felicity-Franklin High School;

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 1: Jacob Ashby, Loudonville High School; Division 2: Hannah Meller, Pettisville High School; Division 4: Garrett Hoblit and Jacob Minnich, A.B. Graham High School;

Social Systems Division 2: Rebecca Helt, Global Impact STEM Academy of Ohio; Division 3: Kylie Sponcil and Raina Presley, Felicity-Franklin High School.

The National FFA Agriscience Fair is a part of the annual National FFA Convention & Expo, Oct. 28-31 in Louisville, Kentucky.



We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment policy.

Receive emails as this discussion progresses.