ALLIANCE, Ohio — The Country Barbwires and Country Folks 4-H clubs gave clocks to those at the end of 4-H. They included Amber Buzaki, Claire Morrow, Bryan Poynter, Dean Rummell and Sarah Weisent. Morrow also received a plaque for completing nine years in cake decorating. Gold medal awards included Abby Flounder, Hannah Gross, Kalob Wilson and Cody Cook.

Officers elected for Country Folks included Flounder, president; Sheridan Rummell, vice president; Kylie Pontius, secretary; Katie Hudnell, treasurer; Harley Masters, health; Zeick Masters, safety; Sam Morrow, reporter; and Gross, community leader.

Officers elected for Country Barbwires included: Wilson, president; vice president, Nicole Cook; Kristi Hoffman, secretary; Lee Hall, health; Cook, safety; T.J. Wilson, reporter; and Aleah Hall, recreation.

The clubs are having a Texas Roadhouse rolls fundraiser and candles fundraiser. Any member can be contacted for more information. The clubs will hold a Swiss steak supper April 9 from 4:30 to 7 p.m. at the Nimishillen Grange. Call 330-832-9856, ext. 475 for tickets. There will be a bake sale March 6 at the Washington Township Fireman’s Breakfast.
The next meeting is Feb. 15.

• • •

BURTON, Ohio — The Flockmasters 4-H elected its new officers. News reporter is Sutton Pikor; health and safety officer, Kylie Bates; secretary, Rachel O’Reilly; hospitality, Ella Klingman; historian, Parker Pikor; treasurer, Meghan O’Reilly; vice president, Kelsey Klingman; president, Hannah Nelson; and historian, Patrick Lanstrum.

• • •

BURTON, Ohio — The Geauga Dairymen 4-H club met  Jan. 30 for its first 4-H meeting of the year. Members reviewed old business and elected a president; the other positions were assigned. Members also decided that the group was going to be run more by youth, rather than the adults, so 30 minutes before the meeting, the treasurer, secretary, vice president and president will meet to plan the meeting.

Membership enrollment papers are due April 15, and rules for the Hoard’s Dairymen judging contest. For 4-H week, members decided where to do a window, and then also discussed coming events. For more information about Geauga Dairymen 4-H Club, contact Emma Niehus at 440-221-3812.

• • •

CORTLAND, Ohio — The Trumbull County Dairy Judging Team selected its 2016 officers: Lindsey Barto, president, Billy Smith, vice president, Lauren Almasy, secretary, Keith Barto, treasurer; Brent Ayers, news reporter; Mark Kirch, health and safety officer.

Trumbull County will be holding its 4-H Kickoff at Trumbull Career and Technical Center from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Feb. 16.  Those wishing to join the club do not need an animal to participate. The Trumbull County Dairy Judging Team meets the third Sunday of the month at the Trumbull County Fairgrounds office at 4 p.m.  Spring Dairy Expo is March 31 – April 2 this year. The club will be having a group of 4-H’ers attend this event at the Ohio State Fairgrounds. Trumbull County will be hosting the 2016 Dairy Palooza NE April 30.



We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment policy.

Receive emails as this discussion progresses.