Coshocton Co. honors dairy producers


COSHOCTON, Ohio – The 2007 Coshocton County dairy banquet, hosted by the Coshocton County Dairy Service Unit, was April 20 at the Coshocton County Career Center.
The 2006 dairy project youth awards were given to senior, junior and first-year participants.
Winners. Allyssa McMullen earned first place in the senior division. Second place went to Drew Duncan and third place to Emily Epply. Senior participation certificates were also given to Ashley Pritchard and Tyler Zimmerman.
Tiffany Zimmerman took first place in the junior division, with Kurt Wyler placing second.
Anna King won first place in the first-year division and second place went to Cameron Mizer.
Royalty. Ashley Pritchard was crowed the 2007 Coshocton County Dairy Princess.
Coshocton County dairy producers were awarded for top production in the county. Charles and Daryl Duncan were awarded first place in milk (28,717 pounds), fat (1,172 pounds) and protein (891 pounds).
Paul Snyder received second place in milk (21,784 pounds), fat (844 pounds) and protein (667 pounds). Tumblin Dairy Farms received third place for milk (20,763 pounds) and fat (808 pounds).
Directors. The 2007 board of directors elected at the dairy banquet include: Richard Hothem, Nancy Lahmers, Walter Mowery, Maureen Pritchard, Kathy Steinebrey, Annette Wyler and Fred Zimmerman.


Up-to-date agriculture news in your inbox!