Crossroads council awards members


NEW PHILADELPHIA, Ohio – Council members and guests gathered recently from a 12-county area for the Crossroads Resource Conservation and Development Council annual meeting.

Contribution. Each year the council recognizes a member for outstanding contribution to the organization.

Chris Copeland of Harrison County, Ohio, was presented with this award for 2002 for his leadership in the Civil War Tourism Project and his activity with the Tri-State Trail Project.

He has also served as president of the Conotton Creek Train Project and assisted with grant-writing projects.

Roger Clark, commissioner in Holmes County, Ohio, was presented the President’s award for 2002.

The Outstanding Partner award was presented to Lolly Ravak of Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association, for her assistance with the Revolving Loan Fund Project.

Service awards. Bill Lebold, Robert Ramsey, Bert Dailey, George Sharec, Jim Tressel, John Davis, Bill Brug Jr., Terry Wagner and Chris Copeland were awarded for their many years of service and dedication.

Isabelle Wallace was presented with an award in remembrance of her recently deceased husband, Edgar Wallace.

“Commitment, dedication, vision, passion – it is what it takes to make Crossroads successful, to make our country prosper. It is Edgar’s legacy to us,” said Sandy Chenal, the council’s coordinator, during the presentation.

“If you took all of the dedication and commitment in this room and turned it into passion you would have Edgar Wallace,” she said.

Elected to the Crossroads Executive Board for 2003 was Alex Bobersky of Trumbull County and Terry Wagner of Carroll County.

Other officers and board members include: Roger Clark of Holmes County; Dave Jacobs of Guernsey County; Bill Brug of Tuscarawas County; Lorle Porter of Muskingum County; Susan Dicken of Mahoning County; Terry Gram of Stark County; and Sean Logan of Columbiana County.

For more information on the council, call 330-339-9317 or e-mail


Up-to-date agriculture news in your inbox!