Similar to Judith Sutherland

All Categories

  • Tag along with Dr. Pol to see true joy

  • Fire takes terrible toll on beloved barn

  • It’s clear the farm bill needs overhaul

Judith Sutherland Results

Survival of a young country doctor

Thursday, August 19, 2004

“Dog trainers have a saying that in order to train a dog one must know more than the dog. In order to drive a horse in dangerous situations, one must know more than the horse.

Will New England farm story repeat?

Thursday, August 12, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland questions what is really progress.

Looking back, it was a different world

Thursday, August 5, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland looks at school life through the eyes of an older friend.

Ups and downs of the Appalachians

Thursday, July 29, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland rediscovered the Appalachian Trail through the words of author Bill Bryson.

Armchair hikers can blaze the trail

Thursday, July 22, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland boggles her mind with thoughts of backpacking the Appalachian Trail. Instead, she’ll read a good book about it.

Keep up with a soldier’s life in Iraq

Thursday, July 15, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland read’s about a soldier’s experience online.

We realize every day is not sunny

Thursday, July 8, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland’s son Cort has learned lessons in his young life that many of us never learn.

War of the weeds is a ‘hum-dinger’

Thursday, July 1, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland remembers the days when walking the fence on the dairy farm in search of too-tall weeds was a fun event.

Nothing beats a June afternoon

Thursday, June 24, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland says summer is the time to enjoy freedom but there’s still always work.

Political animal’ pays her respects

Thursday, June 17, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland turns her thoughts, like all of us last week, to our late president.

eNewsletter

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox