Herefords: Quality wins at breed Premier Show


KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Ohio Buckeye Junior Hereford Association held their annual Premier Show July 10 at the Allen County Fairgrounds in Lima.

Exhibitors from across the state of Ohio exhibited 78 head of quality Hereford cattle before judge Bob Goble of Alto, Mich.

Show winners include the following:

Heifers, cows. Grand champion heifer: Courtney Levering, Mt. Gilead, with CL Ms Lizzie 32L by Remitall Embracer 8E.

Reserve grand champion heifer and champion bred-and-owned heifer: Brandi Herman, Continental, with SSF Bonita Online ET by Remitall Online l22L.

Reserve grand champion bred-and-owned heifer: Wyatt Flatter, Yellow Springs, with FHF Ms Emerald by PVF Dakota 19D 998.

Champion cow-calf pair: Cody and Paige Morrison, Lexington, with MSF 19D Lady Wrangler 140L and an April bull calf by Feltons Legend 242.

Reserve champion cow-calf pair: Kyndall Williams, Mt. Gilead, with PK WMS Sweetie 0204 and a February bull calf by Barhaven Stryker 700E 26L.

Bulls. Grand champion bull: Brandi Herman with SSF Git-R-Done by Remitall Online 122L.

Reserve grand champion bull: Erika Ostgaard, Dayton, with OCC Gold Dillion A24 by C-S Pure Gold 98170.

Steers. Champion steer Cody Herman, Continental, with a 1,200-pound steer. Reserve champion steer: Anthony Neel, Thornville, with an 1,125-pound steer.

Showmanship. Youth showmanship champions include Emily Beanblossom, Bradford, champion peewee; Keayla Harr, Jeromesville, reserve champion peewee; Audrianna Neel, Thornville, champion junior; Heather Bradford, St. Marys, reserve champion junior;

Cody Herman, champion intermediate and reserve champion overall; Paige Morrison, reserve champion intermediate; Brandi Herman, champion senior and champion overall; and Derik Billman, Newcomerstown, reserve champion senior.

Grooming. Youth champions in the grooming category include Marissa Pay, Berlin Center, champion peewee; Sadie Pay, Berlin Center, reserve champion peewee; Heather Bradford, champion junior; Audrianna Neel, reserve champion junior;

Cody Herman, champion intermediate, Jessica Murphy, Niles, Mich., reserve champion intermediate; Brandi Herman, champion senior; and Derik Billman, reserve champion senior.


Up-to-date agriculture news in your inbox!