Krug, Hodge earn Dekalb awards


SMITHVILLE, Ohio – Josh Krug and Rebecca Hodge wrapped up four years of FFA participation by receiving the Dekalb award during the annual Waynedale FFA member recognition banquet at The Barn Restaurant.

Hodge and Krug have been active in a variety of chapter activities, including judging teams and serving as chapter officers. They have also been active in a variety of chapter activities including skills contests, and exhibiting animals at the fair.

The Star Greenhand awards were presented to Andi Krug, Jimmy Croskey, Justin Martel, Jon Suttle and Ryan Davies.

Joel Miller and Jamieson Barnes received the Star Chapter Farmer awards.

Jeremy Wolbaugh received an Honorary Chapter Farmer award.

Tammi Wilson was crowned the 2001-2002 FFA Queen.

Scholarship awards were presented to Andi Krug, Justin Thomas and Jimmy Croskey in Ag Ed I; Andi Krug in Ag Science; Jeremiah Mast in Production Ag I; and Rebecca Hodge, Josh Krug and Justin Martel in Production Ag II.

Ryan Davis was the top citrus fruit salesperson with 45 cases.

Proficiency awards were presented to Rebecca Hodge, Josh Krug, Jared Durstine, Joel Miller, Jill Blankenship, Jason Groff, Ross Burson, Josh Root, Mark Rowe and Ryan Grimshaw.

Serving as officer’s for 2001-2002 will be Ryan Grimshaw, president; Jamieson Barnes, vice president; Jill Blankenship, secretary; Ken Posey, treasurer; Everret Rodhe, sentinel; Andi Krug, reporter; and Jared Durstine, student adviser.


Up-to-date agriculture news in your inbox!