Waynedale FFA recognizes students


APPLE CREEK, Ohio – Andi Krug was named as the 2004 Dekalb award recipient during the Waynedale FFA Student Recognition Banquet.

Krug has served as a chapter officer and was a member of various judging teams.

She also received a scholarship award and proficiency awards in placement in sales, floral production, diversified livestock, swine production and sheep production.

Krug also placed fourth in the state in the area of floriculture.

Other awards. Catrina Donley received the Star Greenhand award. She is a chapter officer, participated in the creed speaking contest, and was a member of the general livestock judging team. She also received a scholarship award.

Jena Lettelier and Brian Parrot were named the Star Chapter Farmer recipients.

Parrot and Lettelier have served as chapter officers, were members of various judging teams and received scholarship awards.

Lettelier was crowned as the 2004 FFA queen, and Parrot received a proficiency award in ag mechanics. Lettelier received the proficiency award in the area of horse production and is in the top three in the state.

Proficiency, scholarship. Proficiency awards were also presented to Ryan Davies and Tim Scott in dairy proficiency; Jeff Pendelbury, outdoor recreation; Justin Thomas and Aaron Frazier in beef; and Kyle Seigley in wildlife management.

Scholarship awards were presented to Kyle Orr, Jeff Rice, Kyle Seigley, Ryan Davies, Dan Steiner and Scott Crilow.

This year, the chapter paid tribute to a former classmate when they presented the Honorary FFA Degree posthumously to Travis Swartzentruber.

Swartzentruber passed away from a heart condition. The award was accepted in his memory by his parents.

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox

Next step: Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.