Similar to Judith Sutherland

All Categories

  • Doris the Dorset continues her Houdini act

  • Tag along with Dr. Pol to see true joy

  • Fire takes terrible toll on beloved barn

Judith Sutherland Results

Armchair hikers can blaze the trail

Thursday, July 22, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland boggles her mind with thoughts of backpacking the Appalachian Trail. Instead, she’ll read a good book about it.

Keep up with a soldier’s life in Iraq

Thursday, July 15, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland read’s about a soldier’s experience online.

We realize every day is not sunny

Thursday, July 8, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland’s son Cort has learned lessons in his young life that many of us never learn.

War of the weeds is a ‘hum-dinger’

Thursday, July 1, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland remembers the days when walking the fence on the dairy farm in search of too-tall weeds was a fun event.

Nothing beats a June afternoon

Thursday, June 24, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland says summer is the time to enjoy freedom but there’s still always work.

Political animal’ pays her respects

Thursday, June 17, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland turns her thoughts, like all of us last week, to our late president.

Not hard to fall in love with fiddling

Thursday, June 10, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland thinks there’s nothing like good music to lift spirits, and good fiddling gets feet moving, too.

Why are fresh heifers so difficult?

Thursday, June 3, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland talks with city children.

The rest of the milk price story

Thursday, May 27, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland doesn’t see the signs of impending upscale living.

Underdog gives us reason to cheer

Thursday, May 20, 2004

Columnist Judith Sutherland chose an unlikely winner long ago. She’s still sticking with Smarty Jones.

eNewsletter

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox