A roundup of FFA news for the week of April 5, 2012:


BEVERLY, Ohio — Fort Frye FFA had its annual banquet March 22.

The Star Greenhand Award was given to Josh Meyers. Star Chapter Farmer was Jessica White. The Ralph Coffman Leadership Award was given to Kylie Seese, and the DeKalb Award was given to Alicyn Tulluis.

Members also received Greenhand pins and chapter degrees.

Toward the end of the ceremony, offices were handed over to new members. The Fort Frye FFA new officers are: Jessica White, president; Chelsey Schott, vice president; Kelsey Clark, secretary; Jessie Murphy, reporter, with assistant Tanner Reed; Nathan Bullock, sentinel; and Joe Lang, student adviser.

* * *

VINCENT, Ohio — Warren FFA had its 52nd annual banquet March 10. Warren had more than 400 people in attendance to celebrate the FFA and its members.

The chapter hosted three guest speakers, one of which was Allen Clark.

Ashley Payne put together a great slide show of pictures to show the parents and members Clark’s accomplishments.

Many members got Greenhand and chapter degrees. Also, 24 members received scholarships which will help them attend Ohio FFA Camp Muskingum this summer. Four people got scholarships for Washington Leadership Conference. The night ended with the induction of the 2012-2013 officers.


Up-to-date agriculture news in your inbox!



We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment policy.

Receive emails as this discussion progresses.