All Categories

  • 5 tips for keeping cut flowers fresh

  • How to start a container garden

  • How to render lard, the easy way

How To Results

5 tips for keeping cut flowers fresh

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Fresh cut flowers need special care to keep them healthy and long-lasting.

How to start a container garden

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Whether you only use a few small clay pots or plant large plastic tubs, container gardening is a viable option for many gardeners.

How to render lard, the easy way

Friday, February 6, 2015

Like many homespun skills, DIY lard is making a comeback.

February’s gardening to-do list

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Though few, February’s gardening tasks let gardeners get a head start on spring planting.

Take care of houseplants this winter

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

There are simple ways to keep your plants healthy indoors until spring weather begins.

How to test your garden’s soil

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

A soil test will provide information about the nutrients as well as the pH level of your garden’s soil.

How to prevent and thaw frozen pipes

Thursday, January 15, 2015

If preventative steps aren’t taken, frozen pipes can still be thawed even when the thermometer only reaches to the single digits.

How to prepare tools for spring gardening

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Get a jump start on the gardening season by preparing your tools for spring planting.

Keep your pets safe this winter

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Pets need the same amount of care during the winter as people do.

January’s gardening to-do list

Friday, January 9, 2015

A successful spring garden requires advance planning that begins during the winter months.

eNewsletter

Get our Top Stories in Your Inbox